PC Electric Select Essay Scholarship Winners

Management, Board of Directors and Scholarship Winners

(Left to Right) Terrell Smith, Port Allen High School, Myron A. Lambert, General Manager, PC Electric Olivia Beauvais, Catholic of Pointe Coupee, Jimmy Ewing, Jr. Director District 2, Shelby Cheramie, St. John High School, Chris Settoon, Director District 7 and Peter Rumfola, Jr. Director District 5.

Winners of the new PC Electric Essay Scholarship Contest were announced at a reception on April 9, 2019, during the final competition of the contest at the PC Electric office.

The contest finalists were selected from high school seniors from the tri-parish area, served by PC Electric.

The guidelines of the contest required students to submit an essay in the form of 500-word letters to any elected official on a topic of their choosing. “This is an outstanding program and an excellent opportunity for the students," said Myron Lambert, PC Electric General Manager. He continued, “This program allows students the perfect opportunity to voice their personal opinion to our elected officials on any issue, problem, or success."

The students were judged on their written essays, an interview with the judges and an oral presentation of their essay by an independent panel of judges.

Three winners, one from each of the parishes that we serve, will receive a $1,500 scholarship to the university or trade school of their choice. Recipients were presented with a framed certificate at the reception.

Olivia Beauvais, who attends Catholic of Pointe Coupee was the recipient of the Ponte Coupee Parish Scholarship.

Shelby Cheramie who attends St. John High School was the recipient of the Iberville Parish Scholarship.

Terrell Smith, who attends Port Allen High School was the recipient of the West Baton Rouge Parish Scholarship.

PC Electric Adopt a School
Save Energy with PC Electric
PC Electric Storm Prep Information